Adobe is modernizing the Creative Cloud storage experience and will begin discontinuing Creative Cloud Synced files for business customers under Creative Cloud for Teams and Creative Cloud for Enterprise plans.
If you do not use Creative Cloud Synced Files, these changes will not affect you.
If you do, here is how you might be impacted:
Starting February 1, 2024
Users will no longer be able to share files or folders from Creative Cloud Synced files with new users outside the organization. Sharing will continue to work within the organization (Mason) until October 1.
Starting October 1, 2024
Adobe will begin discontinuing the Creative Cloud content synchronization process and synced file and folder sharing and permanently remove the cloud-based copies of files for users. Adobe will begin discontinuing Creative Cloud Synced files for business customers. Assets in the local Creative Cloud Files folder on user devices will no longer be synchronized with Creative Cloud storage. User files will remain in their local Creative Cloud Files folder. Folders and assets previously shared from Creative Cloud Synced files will no longer be accessible to others, including inside the organization (Mason) and externally.
Note that you may not see these changes right away. Adobe rolls out the process gradually.
Ensure that your assets are safely backed up either locally or through a third-party cloud storage provider. Adobe will not send out notifications regarding this change directly to users.
Adobe’s Customer Support organization is available to answer any questions via the Adobe Help Center.