ITS recently introduced MyHub, a tool within the Office 365 environment, as the standard way to create new workspaces.
At the end of April, workspaces (i.e., Microsoft Teams or Groups) that were previously created without MyHub will be imported. This effort will enhance collaboration in a secure environment, promote productivity, and enforce retention policies.
What to Expect
- Once imported, your workspace will be prompted for renewal based on its original creation date. Notifications will be sent 30 days before the expiration. This renewal will recur depending on your workspace type. To learn more, see MyHub Renewal Policies.
- MyHub requires workspaces to have two owners. If your workspace was created with only one owner, you will be prompted to add a second. Once a second owner has been assigned, both owners will receive notifications to renew the workspace.
- MyHub will ask you to confirm permissions for the workspace and its files. When doing so, please review members included in the workspace to ensure the list is still accurate.
- If a renewal is not completed, the workspace will be archived in MyHub and eventually deleted. Deleted workspaces can be recovered for up to 30 days by an Office 365 administrator. To inquire about a deleted space, contact the ITS Support Center.
If you have any questions or need assistance, contact the ITS Support Center at 703-993-8870 or firstname.lastname@example.org.