Zoom-Licensed (Pro) users can record locally and to the Zoom cloud. The Zoom cloud recordings are automatically added to Kaltura (coursemedia.gmu.edu). You may use Kaltura for distribution to outside viewers or to integrate the recordings with your Blackboard courses/organizations. Your Zoom cloud recordings are deleted from the Zoom cloud after 120 days. You may save your recordings by downloading them from the Zoom cloud and saving in an alternate location. If Zoom recordings are deleted from the Zoom cloud, they will still exist in Kaltura according to the Kaltura Retention Guidelines. Zoom-Licensed accounts are provisioned automatically for employees upon logging into gmu.zoom.us. Students may request an account upgrade from the Zoom service catalog.
Last modified: May 25, 2023