Why do I see two Blackboard Collaborates in my course? Where is Ultra?

Ultra is the new and recommended version. We suggest you hide the other version from your students to avoid confusion. In your course go to Control Panel > Customization > Tool Availability.

Notable differences from the previous version:

  • Each time you stop and start a recording, a new recording is created (there is no pause option)
  • Collaborate sessions and recordings cannot be shared between courses. Use the guest link to provide access to more than one course. The recording link can be copied and the URL shared with anyone or download the recording and upload to Kaltura. See more information on Blackboard Ultra.